Our Partner
     worldmap                            Internet Resource Centre     

    Watershed Management






Our Partners

Watershed India

About us
About India
About Watershed
          Link Tool Box for Watershed Management           Our Partners
Our Publications
Our Achievements        Free Tutorials
Useful Sites

Photo Gallery


The Project is presently supporting watershed management activities in 11 Representative Watersheds (RWS) in eight ( 8 ) states of India viz ---- 

  1. Andhra Pradesh

  2. Jharkhand

  3. Himachal Pradesh

  4. Rajasthan

  5. Uttaranchal

  6. Uttar Pradesh

  7. Gujarat

  8. Tamil Nadu

The activities in each of the Representative Watersheds are carried out by a State Government Department and a local Non- Governmental Organization.

The State Government Departments and Non-Governmental Organizations involved with the Project are listed below :

State                                                      State Government Department Non-Governmental Organization
Tamil Nadu (RWS- Kattery)
  Department of Agricultural Engineering, Coonoor, Tamil Nadu MYRADA - Mysore Resettlement And Development Agency, Coonoor, Tamil Nadu
Tamil Nadu (RWS- Nallur)    
  Department of Agricultural   Engineering, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu REST - Rural Extension Service Trust, Coonoor, Tamil Nadu.
Rajasthan (RWS - Burhanpura & Jaunla - Rajwas)
  Department of Forests, Jaipur, Rajasthan KIGS - Kumarappa Institute of Gram Swaraj, Jaipur, Rajasthan
Andhra Pradesh (RWS - Kinchumunda)
  Department of Forests, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh VIKASA,  Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Uttaranchal  (RWS - Jhangeri)
  Department of Forests, Dehradun, Uttaranchal SPD - Society of People for Development, Dehradun, Uttaranchal
Himachal Pradesh (RWS - Arki)
  Department of Forests, Farming and Conservation, Kunihar,  Himachal Pradesh SUTRA - Social Uplift Through Rural Action,  Solan, Himachal Pradesh  
Jharkhand (RWS - Karkara)
  Damodar Valley Corporation Soil Conservation Department,  Hazaribagh, Bihar PRADAN - Professional Assistance for Development Action, Hazaribagh, Bihar 
Uttar Pradesh (Sone) (RWS - Makara)
  Department of Agriculture and Soil Conservation, Sonebhadra, Uttar Pradesh BSA - Banwasi Seva Ashram, Renukoot, Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh (Gomti) (RWS - Nawazgarh)
  Department of Agriculture and Soil Conservation, Sultanpur,  Uttar Pradesh BSNSS - Baba Sri Nath Shiksha Sansthan, Sultanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh
  Department of Agriculture, Bilaspur, Madhya Pradesh No NGO involved since only hydrological monitoring is carried out
  Department of Agriculture, Patna, Bihar -do-
Gujarat   (RWS - Ambaji )
  Forest Department, Banaskantha, Gujarat Selection of NGO is in process.
  Department of Agriculture, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa. No NGO involved since only hydrological monitoring is carried out
  Directorate of Soil Conservation and Watershed Management, Pune, Maharashtra -do-
West Bengal
  Forest Department, Soil Conservation Division, West Bengal -do-

(Note: RWS is Representative Watershed)

| Watershed India Homepage | About Us  | About India  | About Watershed Management  | Link Tool Box for Watershed Management | Our Partners | Our Publications  | Our Achievements | Free Tutorials |  Useful Sites | Photo Gallery  |